HomeUncategorizedRafa Márquez, Ricardo La Volpe, Cuauhtémoc Blanco and three more Mexicans will...

Rafa Márquez, Ricardo La Volpe, Cuauhtémoc Blanco and three more Mexicans will enter the Soccer Hall of Fame

Rafael Marquez, Cuauhtemoc Blanco, Fernando Quirarte, Ricardo La Volpe, Óscar Pérez and Emilio Azcárraga Milmo will be the new members of the SInternational Soccer Hall of Famein the National category (who played in the Mexican league), according to the choice of the jury made up of journalists from forty countries, whose meeting was held this Monday in Oviedo.

Half a hundred applications belonging to six categories aspired to join the Museum, created in 2011 in Mexico by the Pachuca Group, current owner of Real Oviedo, and whose headquarters is a giant ball located in the Mexican city.

The members Elected in the International section, to which fifteen candidates aspired, are the Spaniards Carles Puyol and Xavi Hernández; the Italians Carlo Ancelotti and Francisco Totti; the Brazilians Rivaldo and Kaká, and the Cameroonian Samuel Eto’o.

In addition, two national deans, José Alvez and Isidoro Díaz, and the international dean Uwe Seeler will be invested.

In women’s soccer, the Brazilian Pretinha will enter the international category, while Andrea Rodebaugh will do so as a national.

The jury in charge of issuing the ruling has met in person at the Hotel de la Reconquista in the Asturian capital, from where it has established connections by videoconference with other members of the evaluation committee who have cast their votes from different parts of the world, with a only point per nation, although when it was held in Oviedo there have been a greater number of journalists from Spain and Mexico.

The president of La Liga, J.Avier Thebes; the Mexican ambassador to Spain, Quirino Ordaz, and the mayor of Oviedo, Alfredo Canteli, as well as a representation of Real Oviedo have been present at the election ceremony.

Currently, the Football Museum of Fame is made up of 44 memberss, whose personalities include Pelé, Cruyff, Beckenbauer, Maradona and Di Stéfano, Ronaldinho, Roberto Carlos, Fabio Cannavaro and Raúl González.

You may also be interested in:

Rafa Márquez dreams of directing the Mexican National Team: “I hope I have the opportunity one day”

Rafael Márquez returns to FC Barcelona: The “Kaiser Michoacano” will be DT of team B

Canelo is a lie? Rafael Márquez attacked Saúl Álvarez and questioned the successes of his career

Must Read