HomeNEWSIdol 2022 - they are ready for the final

Idol 2022 – they are ready for the final

After the exciting semi-final last Friday, it is now clear that the participants Albin Tingwall and Nike Sellmar will settle in this year’s Idol Final 2022. The artists will compete for the win in the Tele2 Arena this Friday, November 25.

Photo: TV4

The eighteenth season of the popular music competition program Idol is coming to an end with a grand finale at the Tele2 Arena this Friday. Last week’s semi-final was fought between Nike Sellmar, Sebastian Rydgren, Klara Almström and Albin Tingwall and after an exciting program with incredible song interpretations it was Albin and Nike who claimed the win.

The semi-finals began with songs that the viewers wanted and a round two where the jury had selected up-tempo songs to challenge the artists a little extra.

First round

  • Klara Almström – “Rosa himmel” by Jonathan Johansson (Molly Sandén’s version)
  • Sebastian Rydgren – “Enjoy the Silence” by Depeche Mode
  • Albin Tingwall – “Tenerife Sea” by Ed Sheeran
  • Nike Sellmar – “The Story” by Brandi Carlile

Second round

  • Sebastian Rydgren – “Human” by The Killers
  • Klara Almström – “I’m coming” by Veronica Maggio
  • Nike Sellmar – “Hard Times” by Paramore
  • Albin Tingwall – “As It Was” by Harry Styles

Which contestants are competing in the finals of Idol 2022?

The live final this Friday will be guested by the artists Benjamin Ingrosso, Charlie Puth, Miss Li and Rosa Linn. In the center, however, are the two finalists Nike Sellmar and Albin Tingwall. After that, it’s up to the viewers to decide who will be the eighteenth winner of Idol!

When is the Idol final in 2022?

The Idol final will be broadcast from Tele 2 Arena in Stockholm on November 25.

Former winner of Idol:

  • 2004: Daniel Lindström
  • 2005: Agnes Carlsson
  • 2006: Markus Fagervall
  • 2007: Marie Picasso
  • 2008: Kevin Borg
  • 2009: Erik Grönvall
  • 2010: Jay Smith
  • 2011: Amanda Fondell
  • 2012: Canceled
  • 2013: Kevin Walker
  • 2014: Lisa Ajax
  • 2015: Martin Almgren
  • 2016: Liam Cacatian Thomassen
  • 2017: Chris Kläfford
  • 2018: Sebastian Walldén
  • 2019: Tusse Chiza
  • 2020: Nadja Holm
  • 2021: Birkir Blær

Must Read