HomeNEWSFind out which illnesses qualify for sickness benefit

Find out which illnesses qualify for sickness benefit

Sickness allowance is one of the social security insurance offered by the National Institute of Social Security (INSS) for people who have a total or temporary incapacity in their labor service provision due to the presence of some type of illness.

Source/Playback: original

What this article covers:

Who is entitled to receive sickness benefit?

Those who are entitled to receive the payment of sickness benefit are the people who present themselves, upon presentation of a supporting document, unable to perform their labor services due to the presence of some type of illness.

If you have any type of illness that makes you unable to perform your labor service, you must go to the National Social Security Institute (Instituto Nacional do Seguro Social) (INSS) and inform you about your health condition, that is, about your disabling illness.

What are the illnesses that qualify for sickness benefit?

There is a wide variety of diseases that give sickness benefit and, to find out what they are, check out the list below:

  • Tuberculosis of an active character;
  • Leprosy;
  • Mental alienation;
  • Cancer;
  • Blindness or monocular vision;
  • Irreversible and incapacitating paralysis;
  • Severe heart disease;
  • Parkinson’s disease;
  • Ankylosing spondyloarthritis, known as spondyloarthritis;
  • Severe nephropathy;
  • Advanced size state of Paget’s disease, known as osteitis deformans;
  • AIDS;
  • Radiation contamination based on a completion of specialist medicine;
  • Severe liver disease.

These are considered as diseases that give the right to sickness benefit.

What is the Cid that entitles you to sickness benefit?

The International Classification of Diseases (ICD) is nothing more than the main epidemiological tools used in the daily life of a doctor as a way of presenting the amount of existing diseases to present and classify them through the use of a nomenclature and a code for each of them.

Entitles you to sickness benefit, the International Classification of Diseases (ICD) 10 which has a wide variety of diseases, in particular, which were presented earlier as those that give you the right to sickness benefit.

Must Read