WhatsApp has become one of the most used applications in the world, without a doubt, one of the reasons why we like the app the most is because of its intuitiveness, it really is very simple to use. However, it has happened to more than one of us that, when sending a message, we send it to the wrong person or we write something that we want to correct. For at least 5 years, WhatsApp launched a feature with us in mind, the option to delete a message for both you and the other person.
However, one of the least liked features of this option is that you only have a limited time to regret sending the message. 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds, is the time that WhatsApp gives you to be able to delete the message. Well, apparently in Meta they listened to our requests and extended the time limit to 2 days and 12 hours. If before an hour was not enough to repent, surely after two days we will no longer want to delete a message.
It may interest you: So you can block an unsaved contact in WhatsApp
The function was revealed by the portal specialized in the application, WABetainfo; through the new beta of WhatsApp for Android, 184.108.40.206, that is, only if you get this version of the app, you can enjoy more time to delete messages. However, the portal also reports that “This feature has been released to certain beta testers and further activations are planned at a later date.” That said, we can expect the function soon.
Of course, we must bear in mind that the functions reach the beta versions first, so users can try them; once they get enough feedback on the feature, they check what works well and what doesn’t. When the function is fully ready, it will be deployed in the full version of the application.
Images: WABetainfo/ Pixabay