HomeTECHNOLOGYDelete All Photos on iPhone or iPad at Once

Delete All Photos on iPhone or iPad at Once

Apple doesn’t have a Select All button, but it can delete all photos on iPhone or iPad in seconds without having to select them one by one.

Delete All Photos on iPhone or iPad all at once and in a few seconds is possible. Even when Apple doesn’t offer the much-needed Select All option and your device is crammed to the seams with never-ending photos. The trick is simple and quick to apply. And it’s really handy if you want to clean your device to make space for new photos or if you want to discontinue it.

This image cleaning is even more necessary if you intend to sell your device. Erasing passwords or confidential information like identity numbers and finances is just as important as delete your photos?? Don’t let your images, with information about your personal life and the people you live or work with, fall into the hands of strangers. You never know where they might reappear and in what context.

Delete All Photos on iPhone or iPad

Open the application >Photos (photos) and enter the >Library (library). Choose the option >Select (select) and now get your fingers ready for the trick. Tap with your finger on the first photo that appears in the lower right corner of your screen. You will see that it gains a blue mark over the image. That means it’s selected.

To avoid selecting all the photos you want to delete one by one, a complicated task if there are more than 1000, be prepared to, as soon as you touch that first photo, slide your finger very quickly until you reach the photo in the lower left corner of your screen. You will see that all the photos at the bottom of your screen are selected.

Now all you have to do is slide your finger quickly towards the top of the screen, always on the left side, and you’ll see that the images on the entire screen start to be selected. They will go down endlessly as long as there are still images to select as long as you keep your finger touching the top left corner of the screen. Remember to draw this L on your screen without ever pressing your finger too hard when it hovers over the photos. If you press too hard, you can select just one photo and the only thing you’ll do is make it change its location.

How to speed up the process if you have a lot of photos?

There are two methods for those who have a lot of photos to choose from and don’t want to wait so many seconds. After you have drawn the L with your finger on the screen, your finger must stop touching the top left corner of the screen for the images to start scrolling down and being selected automatically. To speed up that descent, you can use the other’s finger and slide down repeatedly on the screen. The selection process will speed up.

Another option is, while the first finger continues to touch the upper left corner, use the other hand and touch with your finger in the upper right corner of the screen, also outside the area where the images are scrolling down and appearing selected. Full selection is immediate. Even if you have more than 1000 images they will appear in the count as selected. The next step is to tap on the trash can icon in the lower right corner of the screen to delete all selected images.


don’t miss
How to Record Calls on iPhone and Android

Erase All Photos on iPhone or iPad Forever

But that’s not all. If you do not carry out the next step, those photos that you have just deleted and that have disappeared from the screen will be kept for a month until they are definitively deleted. That’s why you have to repeat the drawing of the L on the screen with your finger, but now by going to >Albums (albums) and then to >Utilities (utilitary) to find the photos you deleted in the previous operation.

Slide your finger over the screen again – from the bottom right corner, to the left and to the top of the screen in a straight line – and, once they’ve all been selected, tap the trash icon to permanently remove them. Now nothing can be undone and the photos you deleted, if they are not stored anywhere else, cloud or disk, are forever gone. You can no longer regret it.

Must Read